
Not in the literal sense of the word though.
I'm not sure why, but I like weird movies. I like "The Nightmare before Christmas" because of the romance aspect. I like "The Newcomers" because it's so lame and wooden. I like "Little Miss Sunshine"...and I can't describe why. I just do. And then I like Star Wars and Lord of the Rings and movies that make me laugh. But those are normal, in a vague sense of the word. If I watch horror movies, I can forget them in the simplest ways. Last time I drew a picture of a rainbow and almost forgot that I had watched any movie, much less a horror movie, only 20 minutes before. Maybe I just have horrible retention. =)
Tonight I watched "Sunshine Cleaning" a movie about two sisters whose lives are falling apart, so they start a business cleaning up crime scenes. I really enjoyed it, because it was real, but my mom thought it was to sad. It wasn't a big hollywood deal, and it didn't turn out perfect at the end. But I think that's why I liked it. Real life is wonderful! Why do so many people need to escape from it with perfect princesses, happily ever after, and just happy? Happiness is only able to be had with sadness. That makes the little things so much better. I love little things. Light bugs. And lights in the fog. And mud. I love mud.
Also, mom thinks it's time to get off the computer. Dad wants everyone to know that he got a 170 bpm on his stress test today, just in case he gets hit by a bus tomorrow. (Mom keeps yelling at him for saying that.)
Quote of the day. We were all talking about how someone was pregnant but had a little scare. Dad and I were saying she shouldn't have told everyone she was pregnant before she was 3 months, and mom said to me, "Well, when you get pregnant you'll be so excited you'll want to tell everyone!"
My answer;
"Maybe not."
She kicked me =)
I can't think of anything specific to say about this one except that you are very interesting. Kudos.
ReplyDeleteInteresting is good :)
ReplyDelete